Private Lessons

  • The District 63 Music Department highly recommends students be committed to personal musical development through private instruction. Private lessons are a great way to maximize every student’s potential and get the most out of playing in band or orchestra; they can help:
    • Provide extra motivation
    • Build an excellent foundation of fundamental skills for lifelong musicianship
    • Learn music outside of the school band music, more suited for the individual student
    • Help prepare students for auditions and playing tests
    • Get tips on how to maximize practice time
    • Solve rhythm or intonation problems
    • Improve sound and technique
    • Get students ready for high school

    Orchestra students will find available teachers at the Quinlan & Fabish website. The teachers listed below are available to provide private lessons for our band students:

Instrument First Name Last Name Contact Phone Number Email Address/Web Address
Bass Brett Lewis 708-388-6235 brettlewis5011987@gmail.com
Bassoon Kirsten Alfredsen 360-303-2899 alfrek1@gmail.com
Clarinet & Bass Clarinet Steven Gooden 404-273-3269 steven_gooden@hotmail.com
Clarinet & Bass Clarinet Claire Werling 419-615-0362 clairemariewerling@gmail.com
Flute & Piccolo Heather Johnson 773-484-0863 heatherjohnson.flute@gmail.com
Flute & Piccolo Maria Schwartz-Basile 802-233-8022 schwartz.maria@gmail.com
French Horn Joel Benway 504-621-7849 benway.joel@gmail.com
French Horn Kayla Howell 817-320-8620 kayla.howell093@gmail.com
Oboe Jennifer Stucki 757-285-8425 jennifer.stucki@yahoo.com
Percussion Dave Eisenreich 724-316-2782 eisenreich333@gmail.com
Saxophone (all kinds) Miles Tesar 773-470-6082 milesjt@hotmail.com
Trombone & Euphonium Luke Malewicz 708-808-0824 lmalewic@gmail.com
Trombone & Euphonium Luke Malewicz http://www.lukemalewicz.com/
Trombone, Euphonium & Tuba William Baker 925-788-9364 wbaker22@gmail.com
Trombone, Euphonium & Tuba William Baker http://willbakermusic.com/
Trumpet James Davis 847-648-2279 jamescdavis@hotmail.com
Trumpet Chris O'Hara 781-405-1399 trptman@aol.com
Trumpet Chris O'Hara http://www.chrisjohara.com/no_flash.php
Violin, Viola, Cello Jessica Bieniarz 224-518-5918 jessicabieniarz@gmail.com