East Maine School District 63

Empowering all students to succeed in a changing world

District Administration

Educational Service Center
10150 Dee Road
847.299.1900 (phone)
847.299.9963 (fax)

 Superintendent Dr. Scott Clay
 Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources Dr. Shawn Schleizer 
 Assistant Superintendent of Teaching & Learning Dr. Charlene Cobb
 Executive Director of Business ServicesJordi Camps
 Director of ESL/Bilingual Services Erin Sterling 
 Director of Special Services Greg Bublitz 
 Director of Technology Keith Shaffer 
 Director of Operations Dan Barrie 
 Director of Communications and Community Relations   Janet Spector Bishop

District 63 School Information

 Apollo School

 Gemini Jr. High School

 Mark Twain School

10100 Dee Road
Des Plaines, IL 60016
847.827.6231 (phone)
847.827.1785 (fax)
Principal Aaron Roberson
Assistant Principal Cassandra Schwartz
8955 Greenwood Avenue
Niles, IL 60714
847.827.1181 (phone)
847.827.3499 (fax)
Assistant Principal Karen Foley
Assistant Principal Erica Perelgut
9401 Hamlin
Niles, IL 60714
847.296.5341 (phone)
847.296.5345 (fax)
Principal Lewis Roberts

 Melzer School

 Nelson School

Stevenson School 

 Washington School

9400 North Oriole
Morton Grove, IL 60053
847.965.7474 (phone)
847.965.0539 (fax)
8901 Ozanam Avenue
Niles, IL 60714
847.965.0050 (phone)
847.965.7630 (fax)
Principal Dr. Jean LeBlanc
Assistant Principal Christopher Harmon
9000 Capitol Drive
Des Plaines, IL 60016
847.298.1622 (phone)
847.298.1621 (fax)
Principal Howard Sussman
2710 Golf Road
Glenview, IL 60025
847.965.4780 (phone)
847.965.4807 (fax)
Principal Katharine Anderson